The bike

Friday, March 26 

I thought I’d use the one-way yellow (green) bikes available on the playa,

Burning Man’s Yellow Bikes (photo credit: Danger Ranger)

but the more pictures and videos I saw; I realized I wanted my own bike. My own cruiser.  I looked on Craigslist Thursday afternoon and found several cool looking beater bikes for sale from $30 to $50.  I made a few calls and Friday afternoon I picked up this sweetheart for $50.

                      

Biking around and beyond Black Rock City is my favorite Burning Man Fantasy so far.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The bike”

  1. murdo Says:

    The idea of Burning man here in cloudy scotland makes me slightly jealous…

  2. Sara Says:

    You will be sooooo glad you brought you brought your own bike, the green bikes are few and far between. Make sure to decorate your bike, it’s not only fantastic it also prevents theft (rare but does occur). Also, I highly advise adding a flag or pennant of some sort to your bike. It will help you spot your bike when it’s parked among a large amount of other bikes (ie center camp etc).

Leave a Reply

